Area 12 Novice Winter Dressage Qualifier 2017/18

So, with the summer championships just over, its time to put entries in for the 2017/18 Winter dressage competition. This takes place at Kings Sedgemoor Equestrian Centre on Sunday 8th October.
This competition is made up of teams of four, two of which do Prelim 12 (2005) and two do Novice 28 (2008).
To compete in Prelim, horses can have unlimited prelim BD points, but 0 points at Novice and above.
To compete in the Novice, horses can have unlimited novice BD points and upto 35 Elimentary points, and 0 points for Medium and above.
There are also two warm up classes, Prelim 2 (2016) and Novice 27 (2007).
I need to submit entries by September 14th, so need to know the following:
a) Whether you want to do Prelim or Novice and your horses name
b) Whether you would be prepared to go to Lincoln in April if we qualified again (there are no winter regional championships, only the national one)
c) If you want to ride a warm up test (and which one).
Full rules and eligibility are available on the BRC website in the 2017 Handbook (these rules are good for the Winter competition series too)
As always, the club will pay half the entry fees for the teams, but you will be responsible for paying for the warm up tests. All entry fees must be submitted to the club by BACS or cheque/cash by end of September. As soon as I know who wants to be entrered, and for what, I will let you know individually how much you owe (approx £7 for team entry and £13.00 for warm up).
Please email me as soon as possible:

Area 12 Summer Dressage

Good Luck to all those taking part at the Area 12 Summer Dressage competition on Saturday (29th July).

Just a reminder, the event is taking place at Yeovil Showground.  The address detailed on the schedule is: Yeovil Showground, Aldon, BA20 2RW

However, if you google the showground, the address is: Yeovil Showground, Barwick, Yeovil, BA22 9TA

I have put both postcodes into googlemaps, they both take you to almost the same place, along the same road.  So, I don’t know which to suggest to use!

Here is the British Riding Cub Handbook, in which all the competition rules are detailed.  Please make sure you are familiar with the ones for the dressage competition.  Please pay particular attention to CR Appendix 4, 5, 6 and 7 (Dress and tack rules).  There will be a tack inspection before you ride.

2017 BRC Handbook

Please can you also present your passports and hats when you register with the secretary on arrival, as both will need to be checked.

Times are available on the Area 12 Riding Club website, and I have detailed each riders below.

Please can I remind those that have not already done so, to pay your contribution towards the entries (the Club paid the qualifier fee and half the entry fee)

Competitiors contribution – £7  per class and £12 for the warm up class (for those of you we entered)

The Club BACS details are:

Account No: 31142712

Sort Code: 40-46-18

Ref with your name please.

Here is a reminder of the teams:

BKRC Blue (Prelim 18)
Tara Bennett – 11.50
Helen Waycott – 12.03
Kimberley Payne – 12.10
Sarah Lillian – 12.18

BKRC Green (Prelim 18)
Anna James – 12.11
Rachael Chick – 12.04
Katie Lloyd – 11.43

Open Dressage Team
Mel Richards (E34) – 1.32
Anna James (N24) – 1.56
Julie Richardson (N34) – 1.30
Carol Quantrill (N27) – 2.12


Rachael Chick – N24 – 1.42
Anna James (Blaize) – N24 – 12.52

Warm up – Prelim 12

Tara Bennett – 10.36
Julie Richardson – 10.42
Carol Quantrill – 10.48


Times for Team Show Jumping – 25th June 2017

9 – 9.45am  Clear Round

Times are approximate, so please make sure you are ready in plenty of time. 

Class 1 Team Name Rider Horse Time
1 ETSW Sprites Morgan Boulton Oliver 10.00
    Gemma Morse Little Bob 10.03
    Yasmin Jefferies Talented Mr Ted 10.06
    Daisy Hooper Ralph 10.09
2 Flying Fillies Daisy Pill Cheif 10.12
    Aliyah Ahmed Otto 10.15
    Suzi Wakefield Spot on Con 10.18
3 Sparkles Mimi Woodliffe Cameron 10.21
    Lola Phillips Rosie 10.24
    Asha Leavey Tilly 10.27
    Abby Bewley   10.30
4 BKRC Pumkin Pies Dave Luff Marley 10.33
    Rachael Fear Hawkwell valentine 10.36
    Ros Burridge Freddie 10.39
    Chantelle Tele Domino 10.41
Class 2 Team Name Rider Horse Time
1 ETSW Lightenings Fran Irwin Debbie 11.46
    Lisa Shelford Chaffinch Song 11.48
    Kirsty Saunders Wind of the Willows 11.50
    Amy Clark White Hawk Little Elk 11.52
2 BKRC Apple Strudels Becky Light Cwmtawe Polly 11.54
    Dave Luff Thatchers Gold 11.56
    Ros Burridge Freddie 11.58
    Katie Rose Lloyd Sea Lord 12.00
3 ETSW Swifts Becky Smith Picture Perfect 12.02
    Carar Tyer Red Hot Colour me Crazy 12.04
    Sarah Bryant All that Jazz 12.06
    Cheryl Green Indian Country Spirit 12.08
4 Flying Fillies Daisy Pill Cheif 12.10
    Aliyah Ahmed Otto 12.12
    Ella Jones Kerry 12.14
5 ETSW Flyers Gemma Morse Little Bob 12.16
    Sarah Furber Beherayn 12.18
    Tracey Hooper Daddy Cool 12.20
    Jade Sealey Mikey 12.22
6 ETSW Dashers Jayleigh Boulton Poppet 12.24
    Morgan Boulton Oliver 12.26
    Carar Tyer Red Hot in Colour 12.28
    Harriet Durrety Molly 12.30
7 BKRC Eton Mess Louise Braemer Patients 12.32
    Chantelle Tele Domino 12.34
    Dave Luff Marley 12.36


Class 3 Team Name Rider Horse Time
1 ETSW Blitzers Fran Irwin Debbie 2.10
    Jayleigh Boulton Poppet 2.12
    Robyn Jefferies Kizzypops 2.14
    Louise Jones Cheyenne 2.16
2 ETSW Bouncers Jade Sealey Mikey 2.18
    Lily Bane Maizie 2.20
    Ellisha Maeford Mandu 2.22
    Jo Barclay Minstral 2.24
3 ETSW Whizzers Roy Delfino-Orme Diamond Edge 2nd 2.26
    Claire Vallis Riley 2.28
    Jess Uphill Rolo 2.30
    Carolyn Crumton Rio 2.32
4 ETSW Racers Lisa Palmer Horris 2.34
    Sarah Furber Beherrayn 2.36
    Tracey Hooper Daddy Cool 2.38
    April Richards Just Because II 2.40
5 BKRC triffle Dave Luff  Thatchers Gold 2.42
    Katie Rose Lloyd Sea Lord 2.44
    Becky Light Cwmtawe Polly 2.46